

Senate Resolution

Senate Resolution #: 41

Sponsored by: Senators Adamyk and Denton

Whereas: The Women's Soccer team went 20-4-3 in the regular season and 5-4-1 in conference play;

and

Whereas: The Women's Soccer team beat many top ranked teams including Southern California, Penn

State, Stanford, and North Carolina

Whereas: The Lady Seminoles finished the season ranked 9th in the nation for shutout percentages and

5th in the nation for goals-against average; and

Whereas: The team finished the regular season ranked Number 1 overall; and

Whereas: The team competed in and won the ACC Championship Tournament for the fifth time in eight

years; and

Whereas: The Women's Soccer team are the 2018 National Champions; therefore

Be it resolved by the Seventy-first Student Senate the Florida State University that: the Student Senate at Florida State University congratulates the Women's Soccer team on a successful season and on winning the 2018 Women's College Cup; and

Be it further resolved by the Seventy-first Student Senate the Florida State University that: we want to thank Seniors Megan Connolly, Dallas Dorosy, Kaycie Tillman, Natalia Kuikka, Olivia Bergau, Macayla Edwards, and Alexa Orrante for everything they have done for this team and this school and wish them well in all of their future endeavors, knowing they will represent Florida State University with Seminole pride; and

Be it finally resolved that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to:

Evan Steinberg, Student Body President

John Thrasher, Florida State University President

Mark Krikorian, Florida State Women's Soccer Head Coach

David Coburn, Florida State Interim Athletics Director

Ron DeSantis, Governor of Florida

OFFICIALS:

Student Senate President

Director of Student Governance & Advocacy

SENATE VOTE: ACCLIMATION PASSED: 17TH OF APRIL, 2019